Past Officers of the WP Guild

1879 Presidents were non-ringing ‘figureheads’ as the Bishops are now. Rev A Du B Hill
1882 Rev H A Spyers
1890 Rev G Buston
1891 Rev R C M Harvey
1895 Rev R C M Harvey Rev C E Matthews
1902 Rev C E Matthews Rev E W Carpenter
1906 Rev C W Scott
1908 Rev W E Colchester
1912 G Williams Rev W E Colchester
1919 G Williams Rev Sir J Herschel
1921 Rev N C Woods
1923 G Pullinger Rev N C Woods
1929 Rev E Jones
1930 F W Rogers
1938 H Barton
1939 W Linter
1949 G Pullinger
1953 R A Reed
1955 F W Rogers J A C King
1959 R R Savory Miss M Beamish
until her marriage in 1960 then
Mrs M Chapman
1962 Rev K W H Felstead
1965 D J Forder
1968 R R Savory T Francis until his death in early 1970 then D J Forder
1970 K S B Croft
1971 D C Jackson
1974 R H Green
1975 B J Fry
1977 K S B Croft J P Colliss
1980 Mrs G Davis D C Jackson
1986 Rev B J Fry M Bubb
1992 R Cater
2003 S Castle
2004 A G Craddock
2007 D Strong Mrs Pam Thomspon
2010 Miss Clare Griffiths
2013 Mrs Vivien Nobbs Mrs Maureen Routh

Leave your comment on this page.....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.